VACATION FOR ALL

tropical_surf_cozumel_mexico
SANDY BEACHES HERE WE COME

As a family we are going on a vacation this year all together. There will be eight of us on a cruise ship for a week. I say, pray for us all….Although I love my family dearly, that’s a lot of family time together on a ship on water with no land in sight. We are cruising to Cozumel and Yucatan. We are all excited that we are going and I know we will all have a great time. There will be times it is bittersweet since my two oldest (Big Bubby and Cowgirl) won’t be with us to enjoy.

We plan to party the whole time we are on the ship. With this many people we all will be all over so it will be hard to group up at least once a day. We plan to have dinner each night together. I want a picture of all of us on the “formal” night. Even if we are all in boots and jeans, that’s our formal.

Life in our world now, in the after, has taken on new avenues and we try to do something at least once a year as a whole family since we all live all over Texas, New Mexico and Louisiana. I couldn’t imagine having a larger family than three kids to try and spend time with! Kuddo’s to the parents who do and work it out to spend as much time as they can with each.

This will be our first big family trip together since our loss. I want to be happy and excited to spend this special time together with everyone because it will grow increasingly more difficult over the years to come once my babies start having families of their own. The hard thing about this trip is my husband and I had promised our kids the year we lost Big Bubby that we would take them on a cruise. Well life got in the way, I got a new job, my husband changed jobs, and the cruise never materialized. It will be bittersweet to see the kids on the cruise without Big Bubby. I will definitely be taking some down time for myself so that I am able to explore and have fun with the family, but also be reminded of what is missing. I will add photos of our trip with all the excitement included around each one in future posts.

I have told Baby Sis that she is helping with the next planning expedition because mom is no longer going to do all the work and let the kids have all the fun. 🙂 So for now, I am signing off but more to come later.

Leave a Reply

